Steering Committee / Honorary Chairs

Adel M. Alimi
IEEE Tunisia Section Chair - Steering Committee Chair
Magdalena Salazar Palma
IEEE Region 8 Director, IEEE Fellow
Nejib Zaafrani
Tunisian Talents United (TTU) President
Kamel Bennaceur
Nomadia Energy Consulting CEO
Moncef Harrabi
Tunisian Company of Electricity and Gas (STEG) General Director
Frank C. Lambert
2020 IEEE Power and Energy Society President
Georges Zissis
IEEE Industry Applications Society President
Frede Blaabjerg
IEEE Power Electronics Society president, IEEE Fellow
Bruno Meyer
IEEE Division VII Director, IEEE Fellow

Conference Chairs

Ilhem Slama Belkhodja
University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia
Daniel SP Chowdhury
Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa
Dirk Van Hertem
KU Leuven, Belgium
Radhouane Chtourou
Research and Technology Centre of Energy (CRTEn) Director, Tunisia
Jovica V. Milanovic
The University of Manchester, United Kingdom, IEEE Fellow

Technical Program Chairs

Imed Ben Dhaou
Qassim University, Saudi Arabia
Ahmed Masmoudi
Renewable Energies & Electric Vehicles (RELEV) Laboratory Director, University of Sfax, Tunisia
Sunetra Chowdhury
Deputy Dean, EBE, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Kamal Al-Haddad
École de technologie supérieure (ETS), Montreal, Canada, IEEE Fellow
Geert Deconinck
KU Leuven university (Belgium)

Track Chairs

T1: Smart Grid Design and Security

John McDonald
IEEE Fellow, Smart Grid Business Development Leader at GE Grid Solutions, USA
Houda Ben Attia Setthom
University Tunis El Manar, Tunisia
Tomislav Dragičević
Aalborg University, Denmark
Panayiotis (Panos) Moutis
IEEE Smart Grid Publications Committee Chair, Carnegie Mellon University, USA


T2: Power Electronics and Energy Conversion

Giovanni Spagnuolo
University of Salerno, Italy
Huai Wang
Aalborg University, Denmark
Kennedy Aganah
Sr. Power Electronics Engineer at Maxar, USA
Avoki Michel Omekanda
IEEE Fellow, Research Engineer at General Motors, USA
Ahmed Rubaai
IEEE Fellow, Howard University, USA


T3: Renewable Energy and Storage

Walter Zamboni
Ahmed Zakaria
Research and Technology Centre of Energy - CRTEn, Tunisia


T4: Power Systems and Smart Grids

Marko Delimar
University of Zagreb, Croatia
Meliha Selak
Consultant, Electrical Power Systems Protection & Control, Canada
Igor Kuzle
University of Zagreb, Croatia
Pierluigi Mancarella
The University of Melbourne, Australia
Mohamed Shwehdi
King Faisal University, Saudi Arabia


T5: Advanced technologies for the control, design and operation of the smart-grid

Aawatif Hayar
President of University Hassan II Casablanca, Morocco
Adedayo Yusuff
University of South Africa, South Africa
Nadezhda Kunicina
IEEE Latvia Section Chair, Riga Technical University, Latvia
Tomi Westerlund
University of Turku, Finland


Workshops/Tutorials/Special Sessions Chairs

Brahim Mezghani
University of Sfax, Tunisia
Kouzou Abdellah
Djelfa university, Algeria

Industry Programs Chairs

Mustapha EL-Haddad
Energy strategy and policy Consultant, Tunisia
Simay Akar
Eko Renewable Energy, Turkey
Seif ElHajjem
SAP Functional Consultant at WYNSYS, Tunisia

Publicity Chairs

Lassaad Sbita
University of Gabes, Tunisia
Mohamed Boudour
University of Sciences & Technology Houari Boumediene, Algeria
Amer Al-Hinai
Sultan Qaboos University, Oman

Publications Chairs

Rafik Neji
University of Sfax, Tunisia
El m’kaddem Kheddioui
Hassan II University - Casablanca, Morocco

Organizing Chair

Habib M. Kammoun
IEEE Africa Council Secretary, IEEE Tunisia Section Past Chair


Mohamed Neji
IEEE Tunisia Section Treasurer